The central Mongolian territory consists of Arkhangai, Ovorkhangai, Bayankhongor, Bulgan, and Tov provinces that are located around the great Khangai mountain range. The nature of green hills, forested mountains, pristine lakes, splendid volcanoes, fresh rivers, vast steppes and sand dunes make it one of the most beautiful parts of Mongolia. Species such as deer, roe deer, musk deer, wolves, foxes, vultures, eagles, hawks, buzzards, falcons, wild Takhi horses, marmots, lynxes, gazelles inhabit in this area. 

The central Mongolian forests feature Siberian larches, pines, and birches as well as several wild fruits like blueberry, strawberry, raspberry, black currant, lingonberry, seabucktorn etc. 

The historic Orkhon valley, a World UNESCO Heritage Site, is located in the heart of central Mongolia. A number of archaeological discoveries prove that it was not only where the ancient capital of Mongolian empire, Kharkhorin, existed but also was a home to many nomadic tribes dating back to 600,000 years ago(earliest settlement recorded). 

The Central Mongolian Destinations

Ulaantsutgalan waterfall
Khustai National Park
Kharkhorin city
Terelj National park
Orkhon Valley
Tuvkhun temple
Naiman Nuur-Eight lakes
Tsenkher Hot Springs
Khugnu-Tarni National Park
Erdene Zuu Monastery
Khorgo-Terkh National Park
Aryapala meditation center
Ugii lake
Chuluut Gorge
Show More
Call us to book
Find us

Apt 48A-22, Tokyo street, 3rd khoroo, Bayanzurkh district, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Email us


©2020  Magnificent Mongolia